Outlander Episode 116 – To Ransom a Man’s Soul – The Gàidhlig Bits I Could Decipher

Thanks for this. I always enjoy seeing these. Really, I need to do some online learning of Gaidhlig… it seems like a fascinating language.

I love the way it sounds, or maybe just the way Sam, Graham, Duncan, and Grant say it… (especially Sam).

Great Scot!

Great news! The Gaelic is back in a big way this episode. The bad news is that it was way more complicated than what I normally translate. I’m giving it my best shot though and will call in the big guns as needed.

Wentworth Prison

4:52  Jamie to BlackJack after reminding him he owes him a debt

éist – Listen

After the rescue

8:22 Jamie to Claire

Leig leam falbh- Leave me alone/Get away

8:38 Jamie to Murtagh

Feumaidh tu stad a chur air mo chràdh – Need you to stop tormenting me

Murtagh to Jamie

Chan éist mi ri seo – No, listen to me.

At the Abbey

I know this is what everyone wants but I don’t have anywhere near all of this yet, just some pieces. I’m putting what I have here and if anyone else can pick out more words, please let me know.

27:11 Jamie to…

View original post 517 more words

Leave a Reply

